WorldWinner vs Solitaire Cash: How They Compare
By the PlayWorldWinner editorial team. Last reviewed: . Independent guide, not operated by WorldWinner. How this guide is researched.
WorldWinner is a multi-game skill tournament platform that launched on August 17, 2000 and offers Solitaire Rush on web, iOS, and Android. Solitaire Cash is a single-game Klondike app from Papaya Gaming. Both describe skill-matched tournaments on identical deals. A federal jury found Papaya liable on April 23, 2026 for false advertising over undisclosed bot use through late 2023, and a court opinion dated July 27, 2026 awarded $719 million in disgorgement; Papaya says it is appealing. Winnings are never guaranteed on either.
- WorldWinner operator
- WorldWinner, backed by Platinum Equity
- Solitaire Cash operator
- Papaya Gaming Ltd. and affiliates
- WorldWinner on bots
- States players never face bots
- Solitaire Cash on bots
- Terms state human-only matching after tutorial games
- WorldWinner withdrawals
- Card and PayPal 7 to 10 business days
- Solitaire Cash withdrawals
- Within 14 days, usually 2 business days (help center)
The short answer: who each one is for
WorldWinner is a tournament platform with more than 30 current titles, including betas, of which Solitaire Rush is the Klondike game. It runs in a browser at web.worldwinner.com, as an iOS app, and as an Android app that is a direct download and is not on Google Play. It tends to suit players who want several solitaire variants and other game types under one account, and who accept slower withdrawals.
Solitaire Cash is one app built around one game. Its App Store listing describes Klondike-style solitaire played in tournaments where the top 3 finishers win. It tends to suit players who want a single mobile solitaire app with a very large player base: Papaya's website reports more than 40 million downloads for it.
The largest difference on the public record is legal, not mechanical. Papaya Gaming, the publisher of Solitaire Cash, is the defendant in a federal false advertising case about undisclosed bots that produced a jury verdict in April 2026, and it settled a consumer class action while denying the claims. Those facts are set out with dates and sources below. WorldWinner was not a party to either case. This guide is independent, focuses on WorldWinner, and gives no opinion on the quality of either product.
Side by side
Every cell below is attributed to the company's own published material, an app-store listing, or the court record, and was checked on 2026-09-20. Where a fact could not be confirmed from one of those sources, the cell says so.
| Attribute | WorldWinner | Solitaire Cash |
|---|---|---|
| Operator | WorldWinner (formerly Game Taco, Inc., renamed in October 2023), backed by Platinum Equity | Papaya Gaming Ltd. and affiliates including Papaya Gaming Inc., per Papaya's Terms of Use; based in Tel Aviv, Israel, per the Michigan Gaming Control Board |
| Launch | Founded in 1999, launched on August 17, 2000 | Launch date not confirmed by this guide; the App Store copyright line reads 2019 |
| Platforms | Web, iOS app, and an Android app that is a direct download and is not on Google Play | iOS App Store; Papaya's site also shows Google Play and Galaxy Store badges. The Google Play listing describes itself as the free version, and this guide did not verify whether it includes cash tournaments |
| Games offered | More than 30 current titles, including betas | One game per app; Papaya's App Store developer page lists five apps |
| Solitaire format | Solitaire Rush: timed, point-scored Klondike with five modes | Klondike-style solitaire with an undo feature; top 3 finishers win, per the App Store listing |
| How matching is described | Opponents are matched by a per-game skill rating | Players are matched within the same skill level and all receive the same deck, per the App Store listing |
| Stated bot policy | WorldWinner states that players never face bots | Terms effective October 30, 2025 state human-only matching after tutorial games, with periodic independent testing. A federal court wrote on April 3, 2026 that bot use until late 2023 was undisputed |
| Minimum age | 18 or older (higher in some jurisdictions) | 18 or older, per Papaya's Terms of Use; App Store age rating 18+ |
| App Store rating | 4.6 | 4.6 from about 581,000 ratings |
| Google Play rating | Not listed on Google Play | 3.0 from 844 reviews for the listing described as the free version |
Games and formats: Solitaire Rush and Solitaire Cash
Both games start from Klondike, the seven-column solitaire most people know. WorldWinner's help center describes Solitaire Rush as a standard 52-card deck dealt into seven columns with four ace piles to build from Ace to King, played against a countdown clock. The Solitaire Cash App Store listing describes a modern take on classic Klondike and includes an undo feature. Solitaire Rush also has undo, with the points from the undone move removed.
Scoring transparency differs in what each company publishes. WorldWinner's help center lists the Solitaire Rush point values: 10 points for each card revealed, 10 for each card played from the deck, 50 for an Ace on its pile with each later card worth 5 fewer down to a floor of 5, a time bonus, and draw pile reset costs of 20 points after two free resets in 3-Card mode and 100 points in 1-Card mode. The Solitaire Cash App Store listing does not publish a scoring table, so this guide makes no statement about how its scores are calculated.
Format choice is wider on WorldWinner. Solitaire Rush has five modes (3-Card Draw, 1-Card Draw, Any Card, Queens Only, and Ace in the Hole), and the platform also carries FreeCell Solitaire, Spider Solitaire, and Pyramid Solitaire Lucky 13s. Tournament formats include Head-to-Head and Multiplayer. The Solitaire Cash listing describes one structure in its marketing copy: players of the same skill level receive the same deck and those who finish in the top 3 win.
Audience size favors Solitaire Cash for this one game. Papaya's website reports more than 40 million downloads, and the App Store shows about 581,000 ratings for the app. WorldWinner reports 34 million players across its whole platform and does not publish a per-game figure.
| Feature | Solitaire Rush (WorldWinner) | Solitaire Cash |
|---|---|---|
| Base game | Timed, point-scored Klondike | Klondike-style solitaire, per the App Store listing |
| Published scoring values | Yes, in WorldWinner's help center | Not published on the App Store listing |
| Modes | 3-Card Draw, 1-Card Draw, Any Card, Queens Only, Ace in the Hole | Not detailed on the App Store listing |
| Same deal for opponents | WorldWinner's corporate site says Solitaire Rush players receive the same card layout | The App Store listing says all players get the same deck |
| Other solitaire variants on the platform | FreeCell Solitaire, Spider Solitaire, Pyramid Solitaire Lucky 13s | None in this app; it is a single-game app |
| Free play | Free practice games | Free to download, with regular tournaments alongside cash tournaments, per the listing |
Fairness and opponents
For a solitaire tournament, fairness comes down to two questions: does every entrant get the same deal, and is every opponent a person. On the first, both companies say yes. WorldWinner's corporate site says Solitaire Rush players receive the same card layout, and the Solitaire Cash App Store listing says all players in a tournament get the same deck. On the second, both companies also say yes today, and the court record below is why the question is asked about Solitaire Cash in particular. Sheppard Mullin's April 29, 2026 summary of the trial names Solitaire Cash as one of the apps at issue.
What each company says today. WorldWinner states that players never face bots and that opponents are matched by a per-game skill rating. Papaya Gaming's Terms of Use, effective October 30, 2025, state that after the initial free tutorial games a player is matched only with human players, and that Papaya's games are tested periodically by an independent third party to confirm that human players are not being matched with bots. Both are company statements. This guide has not audited either matching system.
The federal case. On March 4, 2024 Skillz Platform Inc., a competitor, sued Papaya Gaming Ltd. and Papaya Gaming Inc. in the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York (Skillz Platform Inc. v. Papaya Gaming, Ltd., No. 1:24-cv-01646, Judge Denise Cote). According to Skillz's counsel King & Spalding, the complaint brought false advertising claims under the federal Lanham Act and New York General Business Law, alleging that Papaya advertised its tournaments as fair and skill-based while using undisclosed bots. In an Opinion and Order dated April 3, 2026, the court wrote that Papaya admitted in a February 27, 2025 corporate deposition that it had used bots in its tournaments, and that it was undisputed that Papaya employed bots as players from the inception of its business until late 2023. The same opinion records that Papaya contends the practice ended in late 2023.
Verdict and post-trial ruling. On April 23, 2026 a jury found Papaya liable for false advertising and awarded Skillz $420 million in damages, as reported by King & Spalding that day and by Sheppard Mullin on April 29, 2026. In an Opinion and Order dated July 27, 2026, which Skillz's parent Firy Inc. announced in a press release on July 28, 2026 and GamesBeat reported the same day, Judge Cote denied Papaya's post-trial motions and awarded Skillz $719 million in disgorgement of profits in place of the $420 million damages figure, plus its attorney's fees for 2024 and 2025. The opinion does not state a fee amount; Firy's release put it at approximately $10 million, and a July 30, 2026 summary on the Regulatory Oversight law blog put it at $10.1 million. The opinion says a separate opinion will address Skillz's request for injunctive relief.
Papaya's response and current status. Papaya told GamesBeat on July 28, 2026 that it was disappointed with the outcome, was pursuing all available options including appeal, and remained committed to skill-based fair competition. CTech reported on August 3, 2026 that Papaya says the ruling contains material errors and that it intends to overturn it on appeal, a process Papaya said could take several years. CTech also reported that Papaya obtained a temporary stay of proceedings from the Tel Aviv-Jaffa District Court to set up a supervised payment arrangement, and that Papaya said it continues to operate normally and that players can still withdraw funds. As of 2026-09-20 this guide has not found any appellate ruling, so the matter should be read as a district court judgment that the defendant is challenging.
The consumer class settlement. A separate consumer case, Barcelo et al. v. Papaya Gaming Ltd. et al., No. 24STCV32626, in the Superior Court of California, Los Angeles County, alleged that Papaya misled players into believing its games were skill-based because of the alleged use of bots in contests. According to the court-authorized settlement website, Papaya agreed to fund a non-reversionary $15,000,000 settlement for people in the United States who had a Papaya account and made a deposit in one or more Papaya games from January 1, 2019 through September 5, 2024. The same notice states that Papaya denies all claims and all wrongdoing and that the settlement is not an admission of liability. The claim deadline was January 30, 2026. The final approval hearing was first set for March 2, 2026, and the settlement website states that a February 26, 2026 order continued it and lists a hearing date of March 25, 2026. This guide could not confirm from that website whether final approval has been granted or payments have been sent, so class members should check the settlement website or the settlement administrator directly.
A state regulator's letter. On October 3, 2024 the Michigan Gaming Control Board announced that it had sent Papaya Gaming a cease-and-desist letter naming 21 Cash, Bingo Cash, Bubble Cash, and Solitaire Cash, stating that the apps were being offered in Michigan without the license that Michigan law requires for internet gaming. Papaya's current terms place Michigan among its Bonus Cash States, where tournaments award an in-game currency that cannot be redeemed. This guide did not find a published Papaya response to the letter.
What the record does and does not show. The court's description of bot use covers a period ending in late 2023, and Papaya's current terms describe human-only matching with third-party testing. WorldWinner was not a party to either case. Nothing here is a finding by this guide about how either platform operates today, and no skill tournament on either platform guarantees winnings.
Money in and out
WorldWinner. The minimum deposit is $5. Accepted methods include Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Venmo, and Apple Pay. WorldWinner charges no deposit fees. The minimum withdrawal is $1.75, and WorldWinner's terms allow a $1.75 processing fee on check requests under $10. Withdrawals return to the original deposit method first. Card and PayPal withdrawals can take 7 to 10 business days, and checks up to 8 weeks. A deposit is required before withdrawing, and withdrawing forfeits all Bonus Bucks.
Solitaire Cash. The App Store listing names PayPal and Apple Pay for deposits and PayPal for cashing out. Papaya's help center states that a minimum withdrawal amount applies and that a withdrawal processing fee is deducted, without publishing either amount in the article, and that withdrawals may be processed as refunds to the original payment method. It states that withdrawals are processed within 14 days and that players usually receive funds within 2 business days. Papaya's Terms of Use separately reserve up to 90 days for processing and allow delays for verification or investigation. Requesting a withdrawal forfeits all Bonus Cash remaining in the account, according to the same help article.
Inactivity. WorldWinner's terms set a fee of $3.50 per month once a cash account has gone 6 consecutive months without a login. Papaya's terms reserve the right to charge a $2.00 monthly maintenance fee once an account has gone 6 consecutive months without entering a competition. The triggers differ: a login resets WorldWinner's clock, while Papaya's terms refer to entering a competition or tournament.
On the published numbers, Papaya's usual payout time is shorter than WorldWinner's 7 to 10 business days, and its inactivity fee is lower. Both platforms remove promotional balances when a player withdraws. Neither company's bonus currency can be withdrawn as cash.
| Item | WorldWinner | Solitaire Cash (Papaya Gaming) |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum deposit | $5 | Not stated in the sources this guide checked |
| Minimum withdrawal | $1.75 | A minimum applies; amount not published in the help article |
| Withdrawal fee | $1.75 processing fee allowed on check requests under $10 | A processing fee is deducted; amount not published in the help article |
| Stated payout time | Card and PayPal 7 to 10 business days; checks up to 8 weeks | Within 14 days, usually within 2 business days (help center); terms reserve up to 90 days |
| Bonus currency on withdrawal | Withdrawing forfeits all Bonus Bucks | Withdrawing forfeits all remaining Bonus Cash |
| Inactivity fee | $3.50 per month after 6 consecutive months without a login | $2.00 per month after 6 consecutive months without entering a competition |
Availability by state
WorldWinner's terms list six states where cash competitions are not offered: Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Louisiana, South Carolina, and South Dakota. WorldWinner's state availability article adds game-type limits: no card games for cash in Indiana and Maine, and no Progressive, Mega Event, or Fixed Prize Unlimited Entry tournaments in Arizona and Florida. WorldWinner checks eligibility before a paid entry.
Papaya's help center lists the states where Solitaire Cash operates cash tournaments. The list omits Arizona, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, and Montana, and Papaya's Terms of Use describe those as Bonus Cash States for this game, where tournaments award an in-game currency that cannot be redeemed for money. The App Store listing carries the same note for AZ, LA, ME, MI, and MT.
The two lists overlap only partly. Papaya's list for Solitaire Cash includes Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, South Carolina, South Dakota, and Indiana, where WorldWinner does not offer cash play or card games for cash. Michigan and Montana are not on WorldWinner's published restricted list, and Arizona appears on it only for the format limits above, while Solitaire Cash is Bonus Cash only in all three. Neither offers solitaire for cash in Louisiana or Maine. These are each company's published lists, not a conclusion about what the law allows, and both companies reserve the right to change them.
| State | WorldWinner | Solitaire Cash |
|---|---|---|
| Arkansas | Cash competitions not offered | Listed as operating |
| Connecticut | Cash competitions not offered | Listed as operating |
| Delaware | Cash competitions not offered | Listed as operating |
| South Carolina | Cash competitions not offered | Listed as operating |
| South Dakota | Cash competitions not offered | Listed as operating |
| Louisiana | Cash competitions not offered | Bonus Cash only |
| Indiana | No card games for cash | Listed as operating |
| Maine | No card games for cash | Bonus Cash only |
| Arizona | No Progressive, Mega Event, or Fixed Prize Unlimited Entry tournaments | Bonus Cash only |
| Michigan | Not on WorldWinner's restricted list | Bonus Cash only |
| Montana | Not on WorldWinner's restricted list | Bonus Cash only |
Honest trade-offs
Where Solitaire Cash has the edge on the published facts: a much larger audience for this single game, a stated usual payout time of 2 business days against WorldWinner's 7 to 10 business days for card and PayPal, a lower inactivity fee ($2.00 against $3.50 per month), a presence on Google Play and the Galaxy Store where WorldWinner's Android app is a direct download only, and cash tournaments listed in five states where WorldWinner offers none.
Where WorldWinner has the edge on the published facts: an operating history back to August 17, 2000, more than 30 titles including four solitaire variants, browser play, a published scoring table for Solitaire Rush, and no court finding about bots located by this guide. WorldWinner states that players never face bots; that remains a company statement that this guide has not audited.
WorldWinner's own weak points are real. Card and PayPal withdrawals can take 7 to 10 business days and checks up to 8 weeks, withdrawing forfeits all Bonus Bucks, the inactivity fee is $3.50 per month after 6 consecutive months without a login, support is by ticket and email with no live chat, and complaint sites rate it poorly (PissedConsumer 1.9 and Sitejabber 1.5, against Trustpilot 4.0 and App Store 4.6).
The court record about Papaya is significant and it is also unfinished. A jury verdict and a district court order exist; Papaya denies wrongdoing in the consumer settlement, contends bot use ended in late 2023, and says it is appealing the federal judgment. Readers should weigh the record as it stands on the review date and check for updates. On either platform, entry fees are real spending and winnings are never guaranteed.
How this comparison was made
Sources. Facts about Solitaire Cash and Papaya Gaming come from Papaya's own Terms of Use, help center, website, and App Store listing; from the court opinion, court-authorized settlement notice, and state regulator release listed under Sources; and from dated reporting and law firm publications named in the text. Facts about WorldWinner come from this site's fact sheet, which is verified against WorldWinner's corporate site, help center, terms, and App Store listing.
Date checked. Every source was read on 2026-09-20. App-store ratings, state lists, fees, and the status of the litigation all change. The appeal described above was pending in the sense that Papaya had said it was pursuing one, and no appellate outcome had been found.
Independence. This guide is an independent third-party site. It is not operated by, endorsed by, or paid by WorldWinner, Papaya Gaming, or Skillz. It focuses on WorldWinner, which is a reason for readers to weigh this page alongside other sources. It gives no opinion on the quality of either product and no legal advice.
What was left out. Figures that appear only in one party's description of the trial evidence, claims from review sites and forums, and anything this guide could not trace to a primary or established source were omitted. Readers should confirm current terms, fees, and availability with each company before depositing.
Frequently asked questions
- Is WorldWinner or Solitaire Cash better for solitaire?
- This guide does not rank them. WorldWinner offers Solitaire Rush with five modes and a published scoring table, plus FreeCell, Spider, and Pyramid variants, on web, iOS, and Android. Solitaire Cash is a single Klondike-style app with a larger audience for that one game and a shorter stated payout time. The publisher of Solitaire Cash is also the defendant in a federal false advertising case about bots, which it is appealing.
- Is Solitaire Cash legit?
- Solitaire Cash is a real app published by Papaya Gaming Ltd., rated 4.6 from about 581,000 ratings on the App Store as of 2026-09-20, and its listing describes cash tournaments with PayPal cash-out. On April 23, 2026 a federal jury found Papaya liable for false advertising over undisclosed bots, and the court awarded $719 million in disgorgement in an opinion dated July 27, 2026. Papaya contends bot use ended in late 2023 and says it is appealing, so readers should weigh both facts.
- Does Solitaire Cash use bots?
- Papaya Gaming's Terms of Use, effective October 30, 2025, state that after the free tutorial games players are matched only with human players, and that an independent third party periodically tests for this. Separately, a federal court wrote in an April 3, 2026 opinion in Skillz v. Papaya Gaming (S.D.N.Y.) that it was undisputed Papaya used bots as players in its tournaments from the start of its business until late 2023. Papaya contends the practice ended in late 2023 and is challenging the resulting judgment.
- Is there a Solitaire Cash lawsuit?
- Yes, against its publisher. In Skillz Platform Inc. v. Papaya Gaming, Ltd. (S.D.N.Y., No. 1:24-cv-01646), a jury found Papaya liable for false advertising on April 23, 2026 and awarded $420 million, and in an opinion dated July 27, 2026 the court denied Papaya's post-trial motions and awarded $719 million in disgorgement instead, plus attorney's fees. Papaya has said it is pursuing an appeal, and as of 2026-09-20 this guide has found no appellate ruling.
- What is the Solitaire Cash settlement?
- It is a $15,000,000 consumer class settlement in Barcelo v. Papaya Gaming (Los Angeles County Superior Court, No. 24STCV32626) covering people in the United States who deposited in a Papaya game from January 1, 2019 through September 5, 2024. Papaya denies all claims and the settlement is not an admission of wrongdoing. The claim deadline was January 30, 2026, and the settlement website lists a final approval hearing date of March 25, 2026. Payment status should be checked with the settlement administrator.
- Does Solitaire Cash pay real money, and how long do withdrawals take?
- The App Store listing describes cash tournaments with cash-out through PayPal. Papaya's help center states that withdrawals are processed within 14 days and usually arrive within 2 business days, that a minimum amount and a processing fee apply, and that requesting a withdrawal forfeits remaining Bonus Cash. Its terms reserve up to 90 days. In Arizona, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, and Montana, tournaments award Bonus Cash that cannot be redeemed.
- Why is Solitaire Cash not available for cash in my state?
- Papaya's Terms of Use list Arizona, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, and Maine as Bonus Cash States for Solitaire Cash, where tournaments award an in-game currency that cannot be redeemed for money. Its help center lists the states where cash tournaments operate. Papaya reserves the right to change the list, so the in-app eligibility check is the current answer.
- What are some Solitaire Cash alternatives?
- On WorldWinner the matching title is Solitaire Rush, a timed, point-scored Klondike game with five modes, alongside FreeCell Solitaire, Spider Solitaire, and Pyramid Solitaire Lucky 13s. Players can practice free and compete for cash prizes where available. WorldWinner's terms list six states where cash competitions are not offered, and Indiana and Maine have no card games for cash, so checking availability first matters.
Related guides
Read the guide on Is WorldWinner legit?.
Read the guide on Fair play and skill matching.
Read the guide on All comparisons.
Read the guide on Solitaire for real money.
Read the guide on Solitaire Rush.
Read the guide on FreeCell Solitaire.
Read the guide on Spider Solitaire.
Read the guide on WorldWinner withdrawals.
Read the guide on Where WorldWinner is available.
Sources
- App Store, Solitaire Cash: Win Real Money
- Google Play, Solitaire Cash (Papaya Gaming)
- Skillz Platform Inc. v. Papaya Gaming, Ltd., No. 1:24-cv-01646 (S.D.N.Y.), Opinion and Order of April 3, 2026 (Doc. 813), via Justia
- Skillz Platform Inc. v. Papaya Gaming, Ltd., No. 1:24-cv-01646 (S.D.N.Y.), Opinion and Order dated July 27, 2026 (Doc. 1004), via Justia
- King & Spalding, firm news on the jury verdict in Skillz v. Papaya (April 23, 2026)
- Sheppard Mullin, Game Counsel blog, on the $420 million verdict (April 29, 2026)
- Firy Inc. (formerly Skillz Inc.) press release on the $719 million disgorgement order (July 28, 2026)
- GamesBeat, report on the $719 million order, including Papaya Gaming's statement (July 28, 2026)
- Regulatory Oversight law blog (Stephen C. Piepgrass and Ayana Brown), summary of the post-trial ruling (July 30, 2026)
- CTech by Calcalist, report on Papaya's appeal plans and Israeli court filing (August 3, 2026)
- Court-authorized settlement website, Barcelo et al. v. Papaya Gaming Ltd. et al., No. 24STCV32626 (Cal. Super. Ct., Los Angeles County), FAQs
- Michigan Gaming Control Board, release on cease-and-desist letter to Papaya Gaming (October 3, 2024)
- Papaya Gaming, Terms of Use (effective October 30, 2025)
- Papaya help center, Who is eligible to compete in Cash Tournaments?
- Papaya help center, How do I request a withdrawal?
- Papaya Gaming, games page
- App Store, Papaya Gaming developer page
- WorldWinner, Terms of Service
- WorldWinner, state availability article